Chimeric Idol Vintage Masters Coercive Portal

City in a Bottle City in a Bottle English

Artifact, 2 (2)

Whenever another nontoken permanent with a name originally printed in the Arabian Nights expansion is on the battlefield, its controller sacrifices it.

Players can't cast spells or play lands with a name originally printed in the Arabian Nights expansion.

Illus. Daniel Ljunggren

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Token creatures and counters created by Arabian Nights cards are not removed.
  • 2/1/2014: Any time a player receives priority to cast spells or activate abilities, check to see whether any permanents on the battlefield were originally printed in the Arabian Nights expansion (even if the physical card representing that permanent is a reprint with a different expansion symbol). If there are any such permanents, the ability will trigger and those permanents will be sacrificed.
Comment:

ONLY AVAILABLE ONLINE

Printings:
#265 (Daniel Ljunggren)

Editions:
English Vintage Masters (Mythic Rare)
English Arabian Nights (Uncommon (U2))

Languages:
(None)

all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for City in a Bottle
View Decks with City in a Bottle
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.