Claustrophobia Iconic Masters Consecrated Sphinx

Condescend Condescend English

Instant, XU (1)

Counter target spell unless its controller pays {X}. Scry 2. (Look at the top two cards of your library, then put any number of them on the bottom of your library and the rest on top in any order.)

"Shame we'll never see what all the fuss was about."

Illus. Kieran Yanner

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/17/2017: You must be able to target another spell to cast Condescend. Condescend can't target itself.
  • 11/17/2017: You scry 2 even if the spell's controller pays {X}.
Printings:
#46 (Kieran Yanner)

Editions:
English Iconic Masters (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks Anthology: Jace vs. Chandra (Common)
English Duel Decks: Jace vs. Chandra (Common)
English Fifth Dawn (Common)
English World Championship Decks (Special)

Languages:
German Herablassen
French Condescendance
Italian Acconsentire
Spanish Condescender
Portuguese Condescender
Japanese 卑下
Simplified Chinese 睥睨


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Condescend
View Decks with Condescend
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.