Coal Stoker Time Spiral Empty the Warrens

Conflagrate Conflagrate English

Sorcery, XXR (1)

Conflagrate deals X damage divided as you choose among any number of target creatures and/or players.

Flashback—{R}{R}, Discard X cards. (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Illus. Warren Mahy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/25/2006: If X is greater than 0, the number of targets must be at least 1 and at most X. If X is 0, the number of targets must also be 0.
  • 9/25/2006: While Conflagrate is on the stack, its mana cost will reflect the value chosen for X, even if it was cast with flashback and no mana was spent on X.
Printings:
#151 (Warren Mahy)

Editions:
English Time Spiral (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Flammenbrunst
French Conflagration
Italian Conflagrazione
Spanish Conflagrar
Portuguese Conflagrar
Japanese 燃焼
Simplified Chinese 暴燃
Russian Поджог


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Conflagrate
View Decks with Conflagrate
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.