Colossal Dreadmaw Masters 25 Cultivate

Courser of Kruphix Courser of Kruphix English

Enchantment Creature — Centaur 2/4, 1GG (3)

Play with the top card of your library revealed.

You may play the top card of your library if it's a land card.

Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you gain 1 life.

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: Courser of Kruphix doesn't change when you can play lands. You can do so only during your main phase when you have priority and the stack is empty.
  • 2/1/2014: Playing a land with the second ability counts as your land play for the turn. If you play a land from your hand during your turn, you won't be able to play an additional land from the top of your library unless another effect allows you to.
  • 2/1/2014: The last ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).
  • 2/1/2014: While playing with the top card of your library revealed, if you draw multiple cards, reveal each one before you draw it.
#164 (Eric Deschamps)

English Masters 25 (Rare)
English Clash Pack (Special)
English Born of the Gods (Rare)

German Rennerin des Kruphix
French Coursière de Kruphix
Italian Corsiera di Krufix
Spanish Cazadora de Krufix
Portuguese Centaura-caçadora de Crufix
Japanese クルフィックスの狩猟者
Simplified Chinese 克罗芬斯的骏马
Russian Резвая Бегунья Круфикса
Traditional Chinese 克羅芬斯的駿馬
Korean 크루픽스의 군마

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Courser of Kruphix
View Decks with Courser of Kruphix
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.