Celestial Colonnade Worldwake Dread Statuary

Creeping Tar Pit Creeping Tar Pit English

Land

Creeping Tar Pit enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {U} or {B} to your mana pool.

{1}{U}{B}: Creeping Tar Pit becomes a 3/2 blue and black Elemental creature until end of turn and can't be blocked this turn. It's still a land.

Illus. Jason Felix

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/1/2010: A land that becomes a creature may be affected by “summoning sickness.” You can’t attack with it or use any of its {tap} abilities (including its mana abilities) unless it began your most recent turn on the battlefield under your control. Note that summoning sickness cares about when that permanent came under your control, not when it became a creature.
  • 3/1/2010: When a land becomes a creature, that doesn’t count as having a creature enter the battlefield. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield won’t trigger.
Printings:
#134 (Jason Felix)

Editions:
English Worldwake (Rare)

Languages:
German Kriechende Teergrube
French Fosse à goudron rampante
Italian Fossa di Catrame Strisciante
Spanish Lodazal reptante
Portuguese Poço de Piche Rastejante
Japanese 忍び寄るタール坑
Simplified Chinese 恶心焦油坑
Russian Ползучая Смоляная Яма
Korean Creeping Tar Pit


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Creeping Tar Pit
View Decks with Creeping Tar Pit
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.