Cathar's Shield Eldritch Moon Aurora of Emrakul

Cryptolith Fragment Cryptolith Fragment English

Artifact, 3 (3)

Cryptolith Fragment enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool. Each player loses 1 life.

At the beginning of your upkeep, if each player has 10 or less life, transform Cryptolith Fragment.

Illus. John Avon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: Cryptolith Fragment's second ability is a mana ability. Players can't respond to it or to the loss of life it causes.
  • 7/13/2016: If any player has 11 or more life as your upkeep begins, Cryptolith Fragment's last ability doesn't trigger. If any player has 11 or more life as the ability resolves, the ability has no effect.
  • 7/13/2016: In a Two-Headed Giant game, Cryptolith Fragment's mana ability causes each player to lose 1 life, so each team loses 2 life.
  • 7/13/2016: In a Two-Headed Giant game, Cryptolith Fragment's last ability checks whether each team's life total is 10 or less.
  • 7/13/2016: For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
The other part is:
English Aurora of Emrakul

Printings:
#193a (John Avon)

Editions:
English Eldritch Moon (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Kryptolithenfragment
French Fragment de cryptolithe
Italian Frammento di Criptolito
Spanish Fragmento de criptolito
Portuguese Fragmento de Criptólito
Japanese 謎の石の断片
Simplified Chinese 秘石碎片
Russian Фрагмент Криптолита
Traditional Chinese 秘石碎片
Korean 신비석 조각


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Cryptolith Fragment
View Decks with Cryptolith Fragment
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.