Bant Sureblade Alara Reborn Messenger Falcons

Crystallization Crystallization English

Enchantment — Aura, {G/U}W (2)

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature can't attack or block.

When enchanted creature becomes the target of a spell or ability, exile that creature.

Illus. Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2009: When the enchanted creature becomes the target of a spell or ability, Crystallization's last ability will trigger. When that ability resolves, that creature will be exiled, even if Crystallization has left the battlefield or is enchanting a different creature by that time. If Crystallization is still enchanting the same creature, Crystallization will then be put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action.
#144 (Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai)

English Alara Reborn (Common)

German Kristallisierung
French Cristallisation
Italian Cristallizzazione
Spanish Cristalización
Portuguese Cristalização
Japanese 結晶化
Simplified Chinese 结晶化
Russian Кристаллизация

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Crystallization
View Decks with Crystallization
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.