Combust Magic 2011 Demolish

Cyclops Gladiator Cyclops Gladiator English

Creature — Cyclops Warrior 4/4, 1RRR (4)

Whenever Cyclops Gladiator attacks, you may have it deal damage equal to its power to target creature defending player controls. If you do, that creature deals damage equal to its power to Cyclops Gladiator.

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/15/2010: Cyclops Gladiator's ability triggers and resolves during the declare attackers step, before blockers are declared. If it survives, it continues to attack (presumably with some damage marked on it) and may be blocked.
  • 8/15/2010: If the targeted creature leaves the battlefield (or otherwise becomes an illegal target) before the ability resolves, the ability is countered. Cyclops Gladiator isn't dealt damage.
  • 8/15/2010: On the other hand, if Cyclops Gladiator leaves the battlefield before the ability resolves, the ability continues to resolve. Cyclops Gladiator deals damage to the targeted creature equal to the power it had as it last existed on the battlefield.
Printings:
#131 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Magic 2011 (Rare)

Languages:
German Zyklop -Gladiator
French Gladiateur cyclope
Italian Ciclope Gladiatore
Spanish Gladiador cíclope
Portuguese Gladiador Ciclope
Japanese サイクロプスの剣闘士
Simplified Chinese 独眼巨人角斗士
Russian Циклоп-Гладиатор
Traditional Chinese 獨眼巨人角鬥士


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Cyclops Gladiator
View Decks with Cyclops Gladiator
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.