Deadeye Tormentor Ixalan Deathless Ancient

Deadeye Tracker Deadeye Tracker English

Creature — Human Pirate 1/1, B (1)

{1}{B}, {T}: Exile two target cards from an opponent's graveyard. Deadeye Tracker explores. (Reveal the top card of your library. Put that card into your hand if it's a land. Otherwise, put a +1/+1 counter on this creature, then put the card back or put it into your graveyard.)

Illus. Deruchenko Alexander

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/29/2017: You can't activate Deadeye Tracker's ability without targeting two cards in a single opponent's graveyard.
  • 9/29/2017: If one target card is an illegal target by the time Deadeye Tracker's ability resolves, the remaining legal target is exiled and Deadeye Tracker explores.
  • 9/29/2017: If each target card is an illegal target by the time Deadeye Tracker's ability resolves, the entire ability is countered. Deadeye Tracker won't explore.
  • 9/29/2017: Once an ability that causes a creature to explore begins to resolve, no player may take any other actions until it's done. Notably, opponents can't try to remove the exploring creature after you reveal a nonland card but before it receives a counter.
  • 9/29/2017: If no card is revealed, most likely because that player's library is empty, the exploring creature receives a +1/+1 counter.
  • 9/29/2017: If a resolving spell or ability instructs a specific creature to explore but that creature has left the battlefield, the creature still explores. If you reveal a nonland card this way, you won't put a +1/+1 counter on anything, but you may put the revealed card into your graveyard. Effects that trigger “whenever a creature you control explores” trigger if appropriate.
Printings:
#99 (Deruchenko Alexander)

Editions:
English Ixalan (Rare)

Languages:
German Fahlaugen-Fährtensucher
French Traqueur morne-œil
Italian Segugio dell'Occhio Cieco
Spanish Rastreador de la Perfidia
Portuguese Rastreador da Olho Morto
Japanese 巧射艦隊の追跡者
Simplified Chinese 必达舰队追迹人
Russian Следопыт Зоркой Флотилии
Traditional Chinese 必達艦隊追跡人
Korean 데드아이 추적자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Deadeye Tracker
View Decks with Deadeye Tracker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.