Damnation Modern Masters 2017 Edition Delirium Skeins

Death's Shadow Death's Shadow English

Creature — Avatar 13/13, B (1)

Death's Shadow gets -X/-X, where X is your life total.

The shadow of the candle looms tall even as its light grows dim.

Illus. Howard Lyon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/14/2017: Death's Shadow's ability applies only while Death's Shadow is on the battlefield. In all other zones, its power and toughness are 13.
  • 3/14/2017: The value of X changes as you gain and lose life. It's not locked in as Death's Shadow enters the battlefield.
  • 3/14/2017: If your life total is 13 or greater and nothing else is boosting the toughness of Death's Shadow, it's put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action.
  • 3/14/2017: In a Two-Headed Giant game, your life total is your team's life total.
  • 7/14/2017: If your life total is negative, X is considered to be 0. (This is a change from previous rulings.)
#64 (Howard Lyon)

English Modern Masters 2017 Edition (Rare)
English Worldwake (Rare)

German Schatten des Todes
French Ombre de la mort
Italian Ombra di Morte
Spanish Sombra de la muerte
Portuguese Sombra da Morte
Japanese 死の影
Simplified Chinese 死亡阴影
Russian Тень Смерти
Korean Death's Shadow

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Death's Shadow
View Decks with Death's Shadow
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.