Crushing Canopy Ixalan Deeproot Champion

Deathgorge Scavenger Deathgorge Scavenger English

Creature — Dinosaur 3/2, 2G (3)

Whenever Deathgorge Scavenger enters the battlefield or attacks, you may exile target card from a graveyard. If a creature card is exiled this way, you gain 2 life. If a noncreature card is exiled this way, Deathgorge Scavenger gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

Illus. Tyler Jacobson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/29/2017: There's no way to get both bonuses at once while Deathgorge Scavenger's ability is resolving. If an artifact creature card is exiled this way, it's a creature card and not a noncreature card.
Printings:
#184 (Tyler Jacobson)

Editions:
English Ixalan (Rare)

Languages:
German Todesschlucht-Aasfresser
French Charognard avaleur de cadavres
Italian Saprofago Sbranamorte
Spanish Carroñero engullemuertos
Portuguese Carniceiro Gorja da Morte
Japanese 貪る死肉あさり
Simplified Chinese 噬尸食腐龙
Russian Трупожор-Падальщик
Traditional Chinese 噬屍食腐龍
Korean 사체포식 청소부


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Deathgorge Scavenger
View Decks with Deathgorge Scavenger
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.