Call the Skybreaker Eternal Masters Giant Solifuge

Deathrite Shaman Deathrite Shaman English

Creature — Elf Shaman 1/2, {B/G} (1)

{T}: Exile target land card from a graveyard. Add one mana of any color to your mana pool.

{B}, {T}: Exile target instant or sorcery card from a graveyard. Each opponent loses 2 life.

{G}, {T}: Exile target creature card from a graveyard. You gain 2 life.

Illus. Steve Argyle

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/8/2016: Because the first ability requires a target, it is not a mana ability. It uses the stack and can be responded to.
  • 6/8/2016: If the target of any of Deathrite Shaman's three abilities is an illegal target when that ability tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won't add mana to your mana pool, no opponent will lose life, or you won't gain life, as appropriate.
  • Banned in Modern
#215 (Steve Argyle)

English Eternal Masters (Rare)
English Return to Ravnica (Rare)

German Todesritenschamane
French Shamane ritemort
Italian Sciamano Letalmago
Spanish Chamán rito mortal
Portuguese Xamã do Ritual Mortfífero
Japanese 死儀礼のシャーマン
Simplified Chinese 丧仪祭师
Russian Шаман Обряда Смерти
Traditional Chinese 喪儀祭師
Korean 사망의식 주술사

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Deathrite Shaman
View Decks with Deathrite Shaman
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.