Day of Judgment Zendikar Emeria Angel

Devout Lightcaster Devout Lightcaster English

Creature — Kor Cleric 2/2, WWW (3)

Protection from black

When Devout Lightcaster enters the battlefield, exile target black permanent.

"Goddess, grant us light to banish the world's shadows."
—Prayer to Kamsa

Illus. Shelly Wan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: Devout Lightcaster's triggered ability isn't optional. When it enters the battlefield, if you're the only player that controls a black permanent, you'll have to target a black permanent you control.
Printings:
#10 (Shelly Wan)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Rare)

Languages:
German Fromme Lichtwerferin
French Lancelumière fervente
Italian Illuminata Devota
Spanish Proyectora devota
Portuguese Luminóforo Devoto
Japanese 真心の光を放つ者
Simplified Chinese 虔诚圣光僧
Russian Набожная Светозаклинательница


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Devout Lightcaster
View Decks with Devout Lightcaster
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.