Divination Magic 2014 Core Set Elite Arcanist

Domestication Domestication English

Enchantment — Aura, 2UU (4)

Enchant creature

You control enchanted creature.

At the beginning of your end step, if enchanted creature's power is 4 or greater, sacrifice Domestication.

Illus. Jesper Ejsing

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: Domestication's triggered ability has an “intervening ‘if' clause.” That means (1) the ability triggers only if the enchanted creature's power is 4 or greater as your end step begins, and (2) the ability does nothing if the enchanted creature's power is 3 or less by the time it resolves.
  • 6/15/2010: Domestication can target, and can enchant, a creature with power 4 or greater. The enchanted creature's power is checked only when the triggered ability triggers and resolves.
  • 6/15/2010: If an effect changes the enchanted creature's power until end of turn, it will still have the modified power during your end step.
Printings:
#53 (Jesper Ejsing)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Rare)
English Rise of the Eldrazi (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Domestizierung
French Domestication
Italian Addomesticare
Spanish Domesticación
Portuguese Domesticação
Japanese 家畜化
Simplified Chinese 驯化
Russian Одомашнивание
Traditional Chinese 馴化
Korean 길들이기


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Domestication
View Decks with Domestication
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.