Demon's Horn Magic 2012 Druidic Satchel

Dragon's Claw Dragon's Claw English

Artifact, 2 (2)

Whenever a player casts a red spell, you may gain 1 life.

"If there is a fire that never ceases to burn, it surely lies in the maw of a dragon."
—Sarkhan Vol

Illus. Alan Pollack

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: The ability triggers whenever any player, not just you, casts a red spell.
  • 10/1/2009: If a player casts a red spell, Dragon's Claw's ability triggers and is put on the stack on top of that spell. Dragon's Claw's ability will resolve (causing you to gain 1 life) before the spell does.
Printings:
#206 (Alan Pollack)

Editions:
English Magic 2012 (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Knights vs. Dragons (Uncommon)
English Magic 2011 (Uncommon)
English Duels of the Planeswalkers (Uncommon)
English Magic 2010 (Uncommon)
English Tenth Edition (Uncommon)
English Ninth Edition (Uncommon)
English Darksteel (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Drachenklaue
French Griffe du dragon
Italian Artiglio di Drago
Spanish Garra de dragón
Portuguese Garra de Dragão
Japanese ドラゴンの爪
Simplified Chinese 巨龙钩爪
Russian Коготь Дракона
Traditional Chinese 巨龍鈎爪
Korean


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dragon's Claw
View Decks with Dragon's Claw
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.