Decision Paralysis Amonkhet Essence Scatter

Drake Haven Drake Haven English

Enchantment, 2U (3)

Whenever you cycle or discard a card, you may pay {1}. If you do, create a 2/2 blue Drake creature token with flying.

"If you want to truly test your survival skills, walk the Obelisk Path when the drakes are feeding."
—Etha, initiate of Rhet crop

Illus. John Severin Brassell

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: While resolving Drake Haven's triggered ability, you can't pay {1} multiple times to get multiple Drakes.
  • 4/18/2017: Some cards have an ability that triggers whenever you cycle any card. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability.
  • 4/18/2017: An ability that triggers whenever you discard a card doesn't give you permission to discard cards. You'll need another effect that instructs or allows you to discard them.
  • 4/18/2017: An ability that triggers whenever you “cycle or discard” a card triggers only once if you cycle a card. The ability “Whenever you discard a card” is functionally identical to this ability; cycling is mentioned for clarity.
  • 4/18/2017: If a player discards a card during his or her cleanup step due to having too many cards in hand, any appropriate abilities that trigger on discarding that card trigger. If this happens, those triggered abilities are put onto the stack and players receive priority in that cleanup step to cast spells or activate abilities (normally, no players may take actions during a cleanup step). Another cleanup step is created following that one.
#51 (John Severin Brassell)

English Amonkhet (Rare)

German Sceada-Brutplatz
French Havre de drakôns
Italian Rifugio dei Draghetti
Spanish Refugio de dracos
Portuguese Refúgio dos Dragonetes
Japanese ドレイクの安息地
Simplified Chinese 龙兽庇护地
Russian Убежище Дрейков
Traditional Chinese 龍獸庇護地
Korean 드레이크 안식처

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Drake Haven
View Decks with Drake Haven
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.