Dragonlord Silumgar Dragons of Tarkir Enduring Scalelord

Dromoka's Command Dromoka's Command English

Instant, WG (2)

Choose two —

• Prevent all damage target instant or sorcery spell would deal this turn.

• Target player sacrifices an enchantment.

• Put a +1/+1 counter on target creature.

• Target creature you control fights target creature you don't control.

Illus. James Ryman

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: Although most instants and sorceries that cause damage to be dealt are the sources of that damage, a few cause other objects to deal damage (for example, spells that cause creatures to fight). The first ability of Dromoka's Command won't prevent damage caused by those other sources.
  • 2/25/2015: You can target any player with the second ability, including one that doesn't control an enchantment.
  • 2/25/2015: You choose the two modes as you cast the spell. You must choose two different modes. Once modes are chosen, they can't be changed.
  • 2/25/2015: You can choose a mode only if you can choose legal targets for that mode. Ignore the targeting requirements for modes that aren't chosen. For example, you can cast Ojutai's Command without targeting a creature spell provided you don't choose the third mode.
  • 2/25/2015: As the spell resolves, follow the instructions of the modes you chose in the order they are printed on the card. For example, if you chose the second and fourth modes of Ojutai's Command, you would gain 4 life and then draw a card. (The order won't matter in most cases.)
  • 2/25/2015: If a Command is copied, the effect that creates the copy will usually allow you to choose new targets for the copy, but you can't choose new modes.
  • 2/25/2015: If all targets for the chosen modes become illegal before the Command resolves, the spell will be countered and none of its effects will happen. If at least one target is still legal, the spell will resolve but will have no effect on any illegal targets.
#221 (James Ryman)

English Dragons of Tarkir (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

German Dromokas Befehl
French Commandement de Dromoka
Italian Comando di Dromoka
Spanish Mandato de Drómoka
Portuguese Comando de Dromoka
Japanese ドロモカの命令
Simplified Chinese 卓茉卡的指命
Russian Веление Дромоки
Traditional Chinese 卓茉卡的指命
Korean 드로모카의 명령

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dromoka's Command
View Decks with Dromoka's Command
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.