Defense Grid Kaladesh Inventions Engineered Explosives

Duplicant Duplicant English

Artifact Creature — Shapeshifter 2/4, 6 (6)

Imprint — When Duplicant enters the battlefield, you may exile target nontoken creature.

As long as a card exiled with Duplicant is a creature card, Duplicant has the power, toughness, and creature types of the last creature card exiled with Duplicant. It's still a Shapeshifter.

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/8/2016: If no creature card is imprinted on Duplicant, it has its normal power, toughness, and creature type.
  • 6/8/2016: Duplicant's base power and toughness change to the imprinted card's power and toughness. Counters and other effects that modify Duplicant's power and toughness still apply.
  • 6/8/2016: Abilities that define a creature's power and toughness apply while that card is in exile, but abilities that add or subtract from it don't. For example, the ability of Battle Squadron applies to determine Duplicant's power and toughness, but the ability of Werebear doesn't. Duplicant's power and toughness are constantly updated if the exiled card's power and/or toughness change.
  • 6/8/2016: Duplicant keeps all creature types it had when the card was imprinted, including any types that Duplicant had gained.
  • 7/13/2016: If a melded permanent is exiled by Duplicant's triggered ability, that ability's controller chooses the relative timestamp of the two meld cards. Duplicant looks at the information of the one with the later timestamp.
#35 (Slawomir Maniak)

English Kaladesh Inventions (Special)
English Eternal Masters (Rare)
English Commander's Arsenal (Rare)
English Archenemy (Rare)
English Mirrodin (Rare)

German Duplikant
French Répliquant
Italian Replicatore
Spanish Duplicante
Portuguese Duplicante
Japanese 映し身人形
Simplified Chinese 窃形兽

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Duplicant
View Decks with Duplicant
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.