Dukhara Peafowl Kaladesh Eager Construct

Dynavolt Tower Dynavolt Tower English

Artifact, 3 (3)

Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, you get {e}{e} (two energy counters).

{T}, Pay {e}{e}{e}{e}{e}: Dynavolt Tower deals 3 damage to target creature or player.

"I like that Tezzeret. He has vision the other judges don't. He sees the potential in what we're making here."
—Faiz, inventor

Illus. Titus Lunter

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: Dynavolt Tower's triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger.
  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They're not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren't mana. They don't go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can't give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can't pay more energy counters than you have.
#208 (Titus Lunter)

English Kaladesh (Rare)

German Dynavolt-Turm
French Tour dynavolt
Italian Torre Dinavolt
Spanish Torre dinavoltaica
Portuguese Torre Dinavolt
Japanese 電招の塔
Simplified Chinese 涌电塔
Russian Динальваническая Башня
Traditional Chinese 湧電塔
Korean 전압발전 탑

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dynavolt Tower
View Decks with Dynavolt Tower
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.