Deceiver of Form Oath of the Gatewatch Endbringer

Eldrazi Mimic Eldrazi Mimic English

Creature — Eldrazi 2/1, 2 (2)

Whenever another colorless creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may change Eldrazi Mimic's base power and toughness to that creature's power and toughness until end of turn.

It is consistently inconsistent.

Illus. Craig J Spearing

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2016: Use the new creature's power and toughness at the time the ability resolves to determine the base power and toughness of Eldrazi Mimic. If that creature is no longer on the battlefield at that time, use its power and toughness when it left the battlefield. (Keep in mind that those values may be negative, for example if a spell like Spatial Contortion giving it +3/-3 is what caused it to leave the battlefield.)
  • 1/22/2016: Eldrazi Mimic's ability will overwrite any other effect setting its base power and toughness. Such effects that begin to apply after that ability resolves will similarly overwrite the ability. Effects that modify Eldrazi Mimic's power and/or toughness but don't set its base power and/or toughness to specific values will apply no matter when they started to apply. The same is true for any +1/+1 counters it may have.
#2 (Craig J Spearing)

English Oath of the Gatewatch (Rare)

German Eldrazi-Nachahmer
French Mimique eldrazi
Italian Mimic Eldrazi
Spanish Mímico eldrazi
Portuguese Mímico Eldrazi
Japanese エルドラージのミミック
Simplified Chinese 拟态奥札奇
Russian Эльдрази-Подражатель
Traditional Chinese 擬態奧札奇
Korean 엘드라지 모방자

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Eldrazi Mimic
View Decks with Eldrazi Mimic
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.