Dreamcatcher Saviors of Kamigawa Erayo's Essence

Erayo, Soratami Ascendant Erayo, Soratami Ascendant English

Legendary Creature — Moonfolk Monk 1/1, 1U (2)


Whenever the fourth spell of a turn is cast, flip Erayo, Soratami Ascendant.

Illus. Matt Cavotta

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2005: Erayo's Essence triggers only for the first spell an opponent casts in a given turn. It doesn't trigger off any other spell that player casts after the first.
  • 6/1/2005: If Erayo, Soratami Ascendant flips while an opponent's first spell for the turn is still on the stack, the ability of Erayo's Essence doesn't trigger because the opponent's spell has already been cast. The spell isn't countered.
  • 6/1/2005: If you have multiple opponents, Erayo's Essence can trigger once for each opponent.
  • 6/1/2005: Each Ascendant is legendary in both its unflipped and flipped forms. This means that effects that look for legendary creature cards, such as Time of Need and Captain Sisay, can find an Ascendant.
  • Banned in Two-Headed Giant
  • Banned in Commander
The other part is:
English Erayo's Essence

#35a (Matt Cavotta)

English Saviors of Kamigawa (Rare)

German Erayo, Vorfahr der Soratami
French Erayo, ascendante soratami
Italian Erayo, Antenata di Soratami
Spanish Erayo, ascendente soratami
Portuguese Erayo, Ascendente Soratami
Japanese 上位の空民、エラヨウ
Simplified Chinese 入圣空民伟代

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Erayo, Soratami Ascendant
View Decks with Erayo, Soratami Ascendant
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.