Smoldering Werewolf Eldritch Moon Spreading Flames

Erupting Dreadwolf Erupting Dreadwolf English

Creature — Eldrazi Werewolf 6/4

Whenever Erupting Dreadwolf attacks, it deals 2 damage to target creature or player.

". . . heck, I'd settle for anything that even resembled a werewolf."
—Raf Gyel of the Quiver of Kessig

Illus. Zack Stella

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: Erupting Dreadwolf's triggered ability resolves before blockers are chosen. A creature dealt lethal damage this way won't be around to block.
  • 7/13/2016: If you transform Smoldering Werewolf into Erupting Dreadwolf after it has attacked, Erupting Dreadwolf's triggered ability won't trigger that combat.
The other part is:
English Smoldering Werewolf

#142b (Zack Stella)

English Eldritch Moon (Uncommon)

German Aufberstender Schreckenswolf
French Loup de l'effroi en éruption
Italian Terrore Mannaro in Escandescenza
Spanish Pavor licano en erupción
Portuguese Lobo Pavoroso em Erupção
Japanese 噴出する戦慄狼
Simplified Chinese 纵焰恐狼
Russian Кошмарный Огневолк
Traditional Chinese 縱焰恐狼
Korean 폭발하는 공포늑대

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Erupting Dreadwolf
View Decks with Erupting Dreadwolf
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.