Defiant Salvager Aether Revolt Fen Hauler

Fatal Push Fatal Push English

Instant, B (1)

Destroy target creature if it has converted mana cost 2 or less.

Revolt — Destroy that creature if it has converted mana cost 4 or less instead if a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn.

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: Fatal Push can target any creature, even one with converted mana cost 5 or greater. The creature's converted mana cost is checked only as Fatal Push resolves.
  • 2/9/2017: If the mana cost of a creature on the battlefield includes {X}, X is considered to be 0.
  • 2/9/2017: Revolt abilities check only whether a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn or not. They don't apply multiple times if more than one permanent you controlled left the battlefield. They don't check whether the permanent that left the battlefield is still in the zone it moved to.
  • 2/9/2017: Revolt abilities don't care why the permanent left the battlefield, who caused it to move, or where it moved to. They're equally satisfied by an artifact you sacrificed to pay a cost, a creature you controlled that was destroyed by Murder, or an enchantment you returned to your hand with Leave in the Dust.
  • 2/9/2017: Tokens that leave the battlefield will satisfy a revolt ability.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren't permanents. Paying {e} won't satisfy a revolt ability.
Printings:
#57 (Eric Deschamps)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Tödlicher Stoß
French Poussée fatale
Italian Spinta Fatale
Spanish Empujón fatal
Portuguese Empurrão Fatal
Japanese 致命的な一押し
Simplified Chinese 送终一击
Russian Смертельный Толчок
Traditional Chinese 送終一擊
Korean 치명적 밀치기


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Fatal Push
View Decks with Fatal Push
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.