Tangleclaw Werewolf Eldritch Moon Ulvenwald Captive

Fibrous Entangler Fibrous Entangler English

Creature — Eldrazi Werewolf 4/6

Vigilance

Fibrous Entangler must be blocked if able.

Fibrous Entangler can block an additional creature each combat.

". . . because to be honest, I couldn't tell you."
—Halana, Kessig ranger

Illus. Steven Belledin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: Only one creature is required to block Fibrous Entangler. Other creatures may also block it, and are free to block other creatures or not block at all.
  • 7/13/2016: The defending player, not you, chooses which creature blocks Fibrous Entangler.
  • 7/13/2016: If each creature that could block Fibrous Entangler is tapped or is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't block, then none of them block. If there's a cost associated with having each of those creatures block, its controller isn't forced to pay the cost, so they don't have to block in that case either.
  • 7/13/2016: If Tangleclaw Werewolf transforms into Fibrous Entangler while it's attacking, having vigilance won't cause it to become untapped.
The other part is:
English Tangleclaw Werewolf

Printings:
#174b (Steven Belledin)

Editions:
English Eldritch Moon (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Wuchernder Verhedderer
French Enchevêtreur fibreux
Italian Intrappolatrice Fibrosa
Spanish Enmarañadora fibrosa
Portuguese Emaranhadora Fibrosa
Japanese 繊維質の絡み屋
Simplified Chinese 须触缠体
Russian Жилистый Опутыватель
Traditional Chinese 鬚觸纏體
Korean 수염뿌리 속박꾼


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Fibrous Entangler
View Decks with Fibrous Entangler
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.