Ethersworn Shieldmage Archenemy Fires of Yavimaya

Fieldmist Borderpost Fieldmist Borderpost English

Artifact, 1WU (3)

You may pay {1} and return a basic land you control to its owner's hand rather than pay Fieldmist Borderpost's mana cost.

Fieldmist Borderpost enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {W} or {U} to your mana pool.

Illus. Michael Bruinsma

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2009: Casting this card by paying its alternative cost doesn't change when you can cast it. You can cast it only at the normal time you could cast an artifact spell. It also doesn't change the spell's mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.
  • 5/1/2009: Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast this card will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.
  • 5/1/2009: To satisfy the alternative cost, you may return any basic land you control to its owner's hand, regardless of that land's subtype or whether it's tapped.
  • 5/1/2009: As you cast a spell, you get a chance to activate mana abilities before you pay that spell's costs. Therefore, you may tap a basic land for mana, then both spend that mana and return that land to your hand to pay this card's alternative cost. (Of course, you can return a different basic land instead.)
Printings:
#85 (Michael Bruinsma)

Editions:
English Archenemy (Common)
English Alara Reborn (Common)

Languages:
German Feldnebel-Grenzstein
French Borne frontière d'Herbebrume
Italian Pietra di Confine del Campo Nebbioso
Spanish Mojón campo de niebla
Portuguese Marco da Bruma Campestre
Japanese 原霧の境界石
Simplified Chinese 旷雾界碑
Russian Пограничный Камень Полевой Мглы


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Fieldmist Borderpost
View Decks with Fieldmist Borderpost
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.