Dream Cache Classic Sixth Edition Flight

Flash Flash English

Instant, 1U (2)

You may put a creature card from your hand onto the battlefield. If you do, sacrifice it unless you pay its mana cost reduced by up to {2}.

Illus. David Ho

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Any X in the creature's mana cost is zero.
  • 10/4/2004: The mana cost you pay includes colored mana.
  • 5/1/2007: The creature enters the battlefield, so it will trigger enters-the-battlefield abilities even if you have chosen to not pay.
  • 10/1/2009: If you choose not to pay, the creature is sacrificed immediately. No player will get priority in between the creature entering the battlefield and being sacrificed. Sacrificing the creature this way will trigger any abilities that trigger when a creature leaves the battlefield.
  • Restricted in Vintage (Type 1)
  • Banned in Legacy (Type 1.5)
  • Restricted in Classic (MTGO)
Printings:
#67 (David Ho)

Editions:
English Classic Sixth Edition (Rare)
English Mirage (Rare)

Languages:
German Aufblitzen
French Flash
Italian Guizzo
Spanish Destello
Portuguese Lampejo


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Flash
View Decks with Flash
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.