Essence Depleter Oath of the Gatewatch Havoc Sower

Flaying Tendrils Flaying Tendrils English

Sorcery, 1BB (3)

Devoid (This card has no color.)

All creatures get -2/-2 until end of turn. If a creature would die this turn, exile it instead.

Only one Eldrazi stood against them, yet the defenders were outnumbered.

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2016: Only creatures that are on the battlefield as Flaying Tendrils resolves will get -2/-2. However, any creature that would die that turn will be exiled, even if it wasn't on the battlefield or wasn't a creature as Flaying Tendrils resolved.
  • 1/22/2016: Creatures that Flaying Tendrils would cause to die will be exiled instead. The game doesn't check to see which creatures die until after Flaying Tendrils has finished resolving.
Printings:
#70 (Slawomir Maniak)

Editions:
English Oath of the Gatewatch (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Häutende Ranken
French Vrilles fouettantes
Italian Tentacoli Sferzanti
Spanish Zarcillos desolladores
Portuguese Gavinhas Esfoladoras
Japanese 鞭打つ触手
Simplified Chinese 掠夺卷须
Russian Щупальца Свежевателя
Traditional Chinese 掠奪捲鬚
Korean 가죽을 벗기는 촉수


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Flaying Tendrils
View Decks with Flaying Tendrils
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.