Flayer Husk Planechase Anthology Quietus Spike

Fractured Powerstone Fractured Powerstone English

Artifact, 2 (2)

{T}: Add {C} to your mana pool.

{T}: Roll the planar die. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.

The Thran learned to capture mana, but power inevitably escapes its bonds.

Illus. Rob Alexander

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2012: In non-Planechase games, Fractured Powerstone's second ability will have no effect.
  • 6/1/2012: Rolling the planar die this way doesn't count when determining the cost of the special action of rolling the planar die. For example, if you roll the planar die twice in a turn, then activate Fractured Powerstone to roll it a third time, rolling the planar die again that turn will cost {2}.
Printings:
#111 (Rob Alexander)

Editions:
English Planechase Anthology (Common)
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Common)

Languages:
German Gesplitteter Kraftstein
French Lithoforce fracturée
Italian Pietra del Potere Spezzata
Spanish Piedra de poder fracturada
Japanese 砕けたパワーストーン


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Fractured Powerstone
View Decks with Fractured Powerstone
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.