Ethercaste Knight Modern Masters 2015 Edition Glassdust Hulk

Ghost Council of Orzhova Ghost Council of Orzhova English

Legendary Creature — Spirit 4/4, WWBB (4)

When Ghost Council of Orzhova enters the battlefield, target opponent loses 1 life and you gain 1 life.

{1}, Sacrifice a creature: Exile Ghost Council of Orzhova. Return it to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of the next end step.

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2006: Sacrificing Ghost Council of Orzhova to its own ability means it will wind up in the graveyard, not exiled.
  • 2/1/2006: When Ghost Council of Orzhova is exiled, any Auras or Equipment on it fall off and any counters on it are removed. When it returns to the battlefield, it comes back untapped and is treated as a new version of the card.
  • 2/1/2006: Normally, Ghost Council of Orzhova will return to the battlefield at the end of the same turn it's exiled. But if it's exiled during the End step, it's too late to return it this turn. It has to wait to return to the battlefield until the next End step.
#176 (Greg Staples)

English Modern Masters 2015 Edition (Rare)
English Guildpact (Rare)

German Geister-Rat von Orzhova
French Conseil fantôme d'Orzhova
Italian Concilio Fantasma di Orzhova
Spanish Concilio fantasmal de Orzhova
Portuguese Conselho Fantasma de Orzhova
Japanese オルゾヴァの幽霊議員
Simplified Chinese 欧佐瓦鬼影议会
Russian Призрачный совет Орзовы

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ghost Council of Orzhova
View Decks with Ghost Council of Orzhova
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.