Gargoyle Castle Commander Anthology Golgari Guildgate

Ghost Quarter Ghost Quarter English


{T}: Add {C}.

{T}, Sacrifice Ghost Quarter: Destroy target land. Its controller may search their library for a basic land card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle their library.

Deserted, but not uninhabited.

Illus. Peter Mohrbacher

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2006: If you target Ghost Quarter with its own ability, the ability won't resolve because its target is no longer on the battlefield. You won't get to search for a land card.
  • 9/22/2011: If the targeted land is an illegal target by the time Ghost Quarter's ability resolves, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. The land's controller won't get to search for a basic land card.
  • 7/1/2013: The target land's controller gets to search for a basic land card even if that land wasn't destroyed by Ghost Quarter's ability. This may happen because the land has indestructible or because it was regenerated.
#251 (Peter Mohrbacher)

English Commander Anthology (Uncommon)
English Commander 2015 (Uncommon)
English Commander 2014 Edition (Uncommon)
English Modern Event Deck (Uncommon)
English Innistrad (Uncommon)
English Dissension (Uncommon)

German Geisterviertel
French Quartier fantôme
Italian Quartiere Fantasma
Spanish Cuartel fantasmal
Portuguese Quarteirão Fantasma
Japanese 幽霊街
Simplified Chinese 魂魅城区
Russian Обиталище Духов
Traditional Chinese 魂魅城區

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ghost Quarter
View Decks with Ghost Quarter
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.