Forbidden Orchard From the Vault: Realms Grove of the Burnwillows

Glacial Chasm Glacial Chasm English


Cumulative upkeep—Pay 2 life. (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

When Glacial Chasm enters the battlefield, sacrifice a land.

Creatures you control can't attack.

Prevent all damage that would be dealt to you.

Illus. Mike Bierek

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: When Glacial Chasm's enters-the-battlefield ability resolves, if you don't control any other lands, you must sacrifice Glacial Chasm itself.
#7 (Mike Bierek)

English From the Vault: Realms (Mythic Rare)
English Ice Age (Uncommon)
English MTGO Masters Edition II (Rare)

German Gletscherspalte
French Précipice glaciaire
Italian Baratro Glaciale
Spanish Sima glacial
Portuguese Abismo Glacial

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Glacial Chasm
View Decks with Glacial Chasm
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.