Gearseeker Serpent Kaladesh Glint-Nest Crane

Glimmer of Genius Glimmer of Genius English

Instant, 3U (4)

Scry 2, then draw two cards. You get {e}{e} (two energy counters).

Creators live for that moment of inspiration: precious, profound, perfect.

Illus. Tommy Arnold

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They're not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren't mana. They don't go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can't give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can't pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#49 (Tommy Arnold)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Anflug von Genialität
French Lueur de génie
Italian Barlume di Genialità
Spanish Atisbo de genio
Portuguese Lampejo de Genialidade
Japanese 天才の片鱗
Simplified Chinese 灵光一闪
Russian Проблеск Гениальности
Traditional Chinese 靈光一閃
Korean 천재성 발휘


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Glimmer of Genius
View Decks with Glimmer of Genius
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.