Field of Souls Eternal Masters Honden of Cleansing Fire

Glimmerpoint Stag Glimmerpoint Stag English

Creature — Elk 3/3, 2WW (4)

Vigilance

When Glimmerpoint Stag enters the battlefield, exile another target permanent. Return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of the next end step.

Illus. Ryan Pancoast

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/8/2016: If a token is exiled this way, it ceases to exist and won't return to the battlefield.
  • 6/8/2016: The exiled card will return to the battlefield at the beginning of the next end step even if Glimmerpoint Stag is no longer on the battlefield at that time.
  • 6/8/2016: If the exiled card is an Aura, that card's owner chooses what it will enchant as it comes back onto the battlefield. An Aura put onto the battlefield this way doesn't target anything (so it could be attached to a permanent with shroud, for example), but the Aura's enchant ability restricts what it can be attached to. If the Aura can't legally be attached to anything, it remains exiled.
  • 6/8/2016: If Glimmerpoint Stag somehow enters the battlefield during a turn's end step, the exiled card won't be returned to the battlefield until the beginning of the following turn's end step.
Printings:
#12 (Ryan Pancoast)

Editions:
English Eternal Masters (Uncommon)
English Conspiracy (Uncommon)
English Scars of Mirrodin (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Glimmergeweih-Hirsch
French Cerf aux ramures rayonnantes
Italian Cervo Scintillante
Spanish Ciervo asta resplandeciente
Portuguese Cervo das Pontas Tremeluzentes
Japanese 微光角の鹿
Simplified Chinese 烁野麋鹿
Russian Рогач Мерцающей Пустоши
Traditional Chinese 爍野麋鹿


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Glimmerpoint Stag
View Decks with Glimmerpoint Stag
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.