Gifted Aetherborn Aether Revolt Gonti's Machinations

Glint-Sleeve Siphoner Glint-Sleeve Siphoner English

Creature — Human Rogue 2/1, 1B (2)


Whenever Glint-Sleeve Siphoner enters the battlefield or attacks, you get {e} (an energy counter).

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may pay {e}{e}. If you do, you draw a card and you lose 1 life.

Illus. Greg Opalinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: The first triggered ability triggers both when Glint-Sleeve Siphoner enters the battlefield and whenever it attacks. You don't have to choose only one.
  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They're not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren't mana. They don't go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can't give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can't pay more energy counters than you have.
  • 2/9/2017: Some triggered abilities state that you “may pay” a certain amount of {e}. You can't pay that amount multiple times to multiply the effect. You simply choose whether or not to pay that amount of {e} as the ability resolves, and no player may take actions to try to stop the ability's effect after you make your choice.
#62 (Greg Opalinski)

English Aether Revolt (Rare)

German Glanzband-Abzapferin
French Siphonneuse de la Manche étincelante
Italian Convogliatrice Bracciolucente
Spanish Ladrona mangadestello
Portuguese Sifonadora Braçoluz
Japanese 光袖会の収集者
Simplified Chinese 晶袖会汲能客
Russian Откачивательница Золотой Руки
Traditional Chinese 晶袖會汲能客
Korean 반짝소매협회 절도범

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Glint-Sleeve Siphoner
View Decks with Glint-Sleeve Siphoner
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.