Falkenrath Noble Commander 2017 Magus of the Abyss

Go for the Throat Go for the Throat English

Instant, 1B (2)

Destroy target nonartifact creature.

Having flesh is increasingly a liability on Mirrodin.

Illus. David Rapoza

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: If the targeted creature is also an artifact when Go for the Throat tries to resolve, it will be countered.
#114 (David Rapoza)

English Commander 2017 (Uncommon)
English Mirrodin Besieged (Uncommon)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)

German An die Kehle gehen
French Droit à la gorge
Italian Mirare alla Gola
Spanish Golpe a la garganta
Portuguese Atacar na Jugular
Japanese 喉首狙い
Simplified Chinese 直刺咽喉
Russian Целиться в Горло
Traditional Chinese 直刺咽喉

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Go for the Throat
View Decks with Go for the Throat
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.