Gleaming Barrier Rivals of Ixalan Gold-Forge Garrison

Golden Guardian Golden Guardian English

Artifact Creature — Golem 4/4, 4 (4)

Defender

{2}: Golden Guardian fights another target creature you control. When Golden Guardian dies this turn, return it to the battlefield transformed under your control.

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/19/2018: If the target of Golden Guardian's activated ability isn't a legal target as that ability resolves, or if Golden Guardian has left the battlefield, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage.
  • 1/19/2018: Once Golden Guardian's activated ability has resolved, it will return to the battlefield transformed if it dies for any reason in that turn.
  • 1/19/2018: If Golden Guardian leaves the battlefield before its activated ability has resolved, it won't be returned to the battlefield when the ability resolves.
  • 1/19/2018: For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/ixalan-mechanics).
The other part is:
English Gold-Forge Garrison

Printings:
#179a (Svetlin Velinov)

Editions:
English Rivals of Ixalan (Rare)

Languages:
German Goldwächter
French Vigile d'or
Italian Guardiano Dorato
Spanish Guardián dorado
Portuguese Guardião Áureo
Japanese 黄金の守護者
Simplified Chinese 金辉守护者
Russian Золотой Страж
Traditional Chinese 金輝守護者
Korean 금빛 수호자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Golden Guardian
View Decks with Golden Guardian
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.