Fretwork Colony Kaladesh Harsh Scrutiny

Gonti, Lord of Luxury Gonti, Lord of Luxury English

Legendary Creature — Aetherborn Rogue 2/3, 2BB (4)


When Gonti, Lord of Luxury enters the battlefield, look at the top four cards of target opponent's library, exile one of them face down, then put the rest on the bottom of that library in a random order. You may look at and cast that card for as long as it remains exiled, and you may spend mana as though it were mana of any type to cast that spell.

Illus. Daarken

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: You may look at and cast that card (and spend mana as though it were mana of any type to do so) even if Gonti leaves the battlefield. If another player gains control of Gonti, that player can't look at or cast the card, and you still can.
  • 9/20/2016: An effect that instructs you to “cast” a card doesn't allow you to play lands.
  • 9/20/2016: You pay the costs for the exiled card if you cast it. You may pay alternative costs such as emerge rather than the card's mana cost.
  • 9/20/2016: Gonti doesn't change when you can cast the exiled card. For example, if you exile a creature card without flash, you can cast it only during your main phase when the stack is empty.
  • 9/20/2016: Casting the card causes it to leave exile. You can't cast it multiple times.
  • 9/20/2016: If you leave the game, the card remains exiled face down indefinitely. No player may look at it.
#84 (Daarken)

English Kaladesh (Rare)

German Gonti, Fürst der Opulenz
French Gonti, seigneur de l'opulence
Italian Gonti, Signore del Lusso
Spanish Gonti, señor de la opulencia
Portuguese Gonti, Senhor da Opulência
Japanese 豪華の王、ゴンティ
Simplified Chinese 奢华领主贡提
Russian Гонти, Владыка Роскоши
Traditional Chinese 奢華領主貢提
Korean 사치스러운 군주 곤티

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Gonti, Lord of Luxury
View Decks with Gonti, Lord of Luxury
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.