Grave Titan Commander 2014 Edition Liliana's Reaver

Gray Merchant of Asphodel Gray Merchant of Asphodel English

Creature — Zombie 2/4, 3BB (5)

When Gray Merchant of Asphodel enters the battlefield, each opponent loses X life, where X is your devotion to black. You gain life equal to the life lost this way. (Each {B} in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to black.)

Illus. Robbie Trevino

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: Numeric mana symbols ({0}, {1}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don't count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 9/15/2013: Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don't count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 9/15/2013: Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
  • 9/15/2013: If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it's still on the battlefield at that time.
Printings:
#146 (Robbie Trevino)

Editions:
English Commander 2014 Edition (Common)
English Theros (Common)

Languages:
German Grauer Händler aus Asphodel
French Marchand gris d'Asphodèle
Italian Mercante Grigio di Asfodelo
Spanish Comerciante plomizo de Asfodel
Portuguese Mercador Cinzento de Asfódelos
Japanese アスフォデルの灰色商人
Simplified Chinese 安福陵的暗贾
Russian Серый Торговец из Асфодели
Traditional Chinese 安福陵的暗賈
Korean 아스포델의 회색 상인


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Gray Merchant of Asphodel
View Decks with Gray Merchant of Asphodel
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.