Geist of the Archives Eldritch Moon Grisly Anglerfish

Grizzled Angler Grizzled Angler English

Creature — Human 2/3, 2U (3)

{T}: Put the top two cards of your library into your graveyard. Then if there is a colorless creature card in your graveyard, transform Grizzled Angler.

"There's no question that these waters are treacherous, but if there's one thing I've learned in all my years of sailing . . ."

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: If you have a colorless creature card in your graveyard while you control Grizzled Angler, it won't transform yet. It only transforms while its activated ability is resolving.
  • 7/13/2016: For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (
The other part is:
English Grisly Anglerfish

#63a (Kev Walker)

English Eldritch Moon (Uncommon)

German Ergrauter Angler
French Pêcheur grison
Italian Pescatore Veterano
Spanish Anciano pescador
Portuguese Pescador Grisalho
Japanese 白髪交じりの釣り人
Simplified Chinese 苍鬓渔夫
Russian Бывалый Рыбак
Traditional Chinese 蒼鬢漁夫
Korean 불혹의 낚시꾼

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Grizzled Angler
View Decks with Grizzled Angler
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.