Garruk's Packleader Magic 2013 Mwonvuli Beast Tracker

Ground Seal Ground Seal English

Enchantment, 1G (2)

When Ground Seal enters the battlefield, draw a card.

Cards in graveyards can't be the targets of spells or abilities.

"Let all we have buried be buried forever."
—Seton, centaur druid

Illus. Charles Urbach

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2012: The last ability only works when Ground Seal is on the battlefield.
  • 7/1/2012: Only spells and abilities that target cards in graveyards will be affected. Abilities that don't target cards in graveyards (like the one Tormod's Crypt has) can still affect those cards.
#176 (Charles Urbach)

English Magic 2013 (Rare)
English Odyssey (Rare)

German Bodensiegel
French Sceau cthonien
Italian Sigillo Terreno
Spanish Sello terrestre
Portuguese Selo da Terra
Japanese 地の封印
Simplified Chinese 大地封印
Russian Печать Земли
Traditional Chinese 大地封印
Korean 대지의 봉인

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ground Seal
View Decks with Ground Seal
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.