Grim Flowering Commander Anthology Hunting Triad

Harrow Harrow English

Instant, 2G (3)

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a land.

Search your library for up to two basic land cards and put them onto the battlefield. Then shuffle your library.

No spot in nature is truly barren.

Illus. Rob Alexander

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The sacrifice of a land is part of the cost of casting Harrow. You can't pay this cost more than once to get a multiple effect.
  • 10/4/2004: The two lands do not count toward your normal one land you can play each turn.
  • 10/4/2004: Because the “search” requires you to find a card with certain characteristics, you don't have to find the card if you don't want to.
#115 (Rob Alexander)

English Commander Anthology (Common)
English Duel Decks: Zendikar vs. Eldrazi (Common)
English Tempest Remastered (Common)
English Commander 2014 Edition (Common)
English Duel Decks: Phyrexia vs. The Coalition (Common)
English Zendikar (Common)
English Magic Player Rewards (Special)
English Invasion (Common)
English Tempest (Uncommon)

German Brandrodung
French Hersage
Italian Erpice
Spanish Gradar
Portuguese Estorrar
Japanese 砕土
Simplified Chinese 整地
Russian Боронение

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Harrow
View Decks with Harrow
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.