Gustha's Scepter Alliances Lodestone Bauble

Helm of Obedience Helm of Obedience English

Artifact, 4 (4)

{X}, {T}: Target opponent puts cards from the top of his or her library into his or her graveyard until a creature card or X cards are put into that graveyard this way, whichever comes first. If a creature card is put into that graveyard this way, sacrifice Helm of Obedience and put that card onto the battlefield under your control. X can't be 0.

Illus. Brian Snõddy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: You put the creature card onto the battlefield even if you can't sacrifice Helm of Obedience (because it's left the battlefield by the time its ability resolves, for example).
  • 10/1/2008: If an effect like that of Leyline of the Void prevents cards from being put into your opponent's graveyard, the process described in the first sentence of Helm of Obedience's effect will never stop. Your opponent's entire library will be exiled, even if X is 1.
Printings:
#163 (Brian Snõddy)

Editions:
English Alliances (Rare)
English MTGO Masters Edition II (Rare)

Languages:
German Helm der Gehorsamkeit
French Heaume d'obéissance
Italian Elmo dell'Obbedienza
Spanish Yelmo de obediencia
Portuguese Elmo da Obediência


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Helm of Obedience
View Decks with Helm of Obedience
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.