Illusory Ambusher Iconic Masters Jace's Phantasm

Illusory Angel Illusory Angel English

Creature — Angel Illusion 4/4, 2U (3)

Flying

Cast Illusory Angel only if you've cast another spell this turn.

"In a daze, I woke and looked upon the battlefield, where I could swear my dreams were laying waste to the enemy."
—Letter from a soldier

Illus. Allen Williams

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/18/2014: It doesn't matter whether the other spell resolved. It could have been countered or, if you've somehow cast Illusory Angel as though it had flash, it could still be on the stack.
  • 11/17/2017: It doesn't matter whether the other spell resolved. It could have been countered or, if you've somehow cast Illusory Angel as though it had flash, it could still be on the stack.
Printings:
#59 (Allen Williams)

Editions:
English Iconic Masters (Uncommon)
English Planechase Anthology (Uncommon)
English Magic 2015 (Uncommon)
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Illusorischer Engel
French Ange illusoire
Italian Angelo Irreale
Spanish Ángel ilusorio
Portuguese Anjo Ilusório
Japanese 幻影の天使
Simplified Chinese 虚幻天使
Russian Иллюзорный Ангел
Traditional Chinese 虛幻天使
Korean 희미한 천사


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Illusory Angel
View Decks with Illusory Angel
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.