Horizon Chimera Commander 2016 Jor Kadeen, the Prevailer

Iroas, God of Victory Iroas, God of Victory English

Legendary Enchantment Creature — God 7/4, 2WR (4)

Indestructible

As long as your devotion to red and white is less than seven, Iroas isn't a creature.

Creatures you control have menace.

Prevent all damage that would be dealt to attacking creatures you control.

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/26/2014: Iroas's last ability prevents all damage dealt to attacking creatures you control, not just combat damage.
  • 4/26/2014: The type-changing ability that can make the God not be a creature functions only on the battlefield. It's always a creature card in other zones, regardless of your devotion to its color.
  • 4/26/2014: If a God enters the battlefield, your devotion to its color (including the mana symbols in the mana cost of the God itself) will determine if a creature entered the battlefield or not, for abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield.
  • 4/26/2014: If a God stops being a creature, it loses the type creature and all creature subtypes. It continues to be a legendary enchantment.
  • 4/26/2014: The abilities of Gods function as long as they're on the battlefield, regardless of whether they're creatures.
  • 4/26/2014: If a God is attacking or blocking and it stops being a creature, it will be removed from combat.
  • 4/26/2014: If a God is dealt damage, then stops being a creature, then becomes a creature again later in the same turn, the damage will still be marked on it. This is also true for any effects that were affecting the God when it was originally a creature. (Note that in most cases, the damage marked on the God won't matter because it has indestructible.)
  • 4/26/2014: Your devotion to two colors is equal to the number of mana symbols that are the first color, the second color, or both colors among the mana costs of permanents you control. Specifically, a hybrid mana symbol counts only once toward your devotion to its two colors. For example, if the only nonland permanents you control are Pharika, God of Affliction and Golgari Guildmage (whose mana cost is {BG}{BG}), your devotion to black and green is four.
  • 4/26/2014: Numeric mana symbols ({0}, {1}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don't count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 4/26/2014: Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don't count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 4/26/2014: Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
Printings:
#205 (Slawomir Maniak)

Editions:
English Commander 2016 (Mythic Rare)
English Journey into Nyx (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Iroas, Gott des Sieges
French Iroas, dieu de la Victoire
Italian Iroas, Dio della Vittoria
Spanish Iroas, dios de la victoria
Portuguese Iroas, Deus da Vitória
Japanese 勝利の神、イロアス
Simplified Chinese 胜利神伊洛安斯
Russian Ирой, Бог Победы
Traditional Chinese 勝利神伊洛安斯
Korean 승리의 신 이로아스


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Iroas, God of Victory
View Decks with Iroas, God of Victory
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.