Izzet Charm Return to Ravnica Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord

Izzet Staticaster Izzet Staticaster English

Creature — Human Wizard 0/3, 1UR (3)

Flash (You may cast this spell any time you could cast an instant.)


{T}: Izzet Staticaster deals 1 damage to target creature and each other creature with the same name as that creature.

Illus. Scott M. Fischer

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: Izzet Staticaster's activated ability has only one target. Other creatures with that name are not targeted. For example, a creature with hexproof will be dealt damage if it has the same name as the target creature.
  • 10/1/2012: The name of a creature token is the same as its creature types unless the token is a copy of another creature or the effect that created the token specifically gives it a different name. For example, a 3/3 Centaur creature token is named “Centaur.”
#173 (Scott M. Fischer)

English Return to Ravnica (Uncommon)

German Izzet-Ladungsmagierin
French Incantatrice statique d'Izzet
Italian Statincantatrice Izzet
Spanish Lanzaestática ízzet
Portuguese Estatimago Izzet
Japanese イゼットの静電術師
Simplified Chinese 伊捷静电法师
Russian Электростатик Иззетов
Traditional Chinese 伊捷靜電法師
Korean 이젯 정전기술사

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Izzet Staticaster
View Decks with Izzet Staticaster
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.