Jace, Vryn's Prodigy From the Vault: Transform Kytheon, Hero of Akros

Jace, Telepath Unbound Jace, Telepath Unbound English

Legendary Planeswalker — Jace (Loyalty: 5)

+1: Up to one target creature gets -2/-0 until your next turn.

−3: You may cast target instant or sorcery card from your graveyard this turn. If that card would be put into your graveyard this turn, exile it instead.

−9: You get an emblem with "Whenever you cast a spell, target opponent puts the top five cards of his or her library into his or her graveyard."

Illus. Jaime Jones

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: If you activate the second ability of Jace, Telepath Unbound, you must follow the timing rules for the card's types. For example, if you target a sorcery card, you may cast it during your main phase when the stack is empty. You pay all the spell's costs.
  • 6/22/2015: If you don't cast the card that turn, nothing happens. It remains in your graveyard.
  • 6/22/2015: The card is exiled only if it's cast from the graveyard and put back into the graveyard (either by resolving or being countered). If, at any time, the card goes to a hidden zone (such as your hand or your library), the effect loses track of the card. It won't be exiled, even if that card is put into your graveyard later that turn.
The other part is:
English Jace, Vryn's Prodigy

Printings:
#12b (Jaime Jones)

Editions:
English From the Vault: Transform (Mythic Rare)
English Magic Origins (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Jace, der entfesselte Telepath
French Jace, télépathe libéré
Italian Jace, Telepate Libero da Vincoli
Spanish Jace, telépata desenfrenado
Portuguese Jace, Telepata Ilimitado
Japanese 束縛なきテレパス、ジェイス
Simplified Chinese 通念杰斯
Russian Джейс, Вольный Телепат
Traditional Chinese 通念傑斯
Korean 해방된 정신술사 제이스


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Jace, Telepath Unbound
View Decks with Jace, Telepath Unbound
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.