Jadecraft Artisan Rivals of Ixalan Jungleborn Pioneer

Jadelight Ranger Jadelight Ranger English

Creature — Merfolk Scout 2/1, 1GG (3)

When Jadelight Ranger enters the battlefield, it explores, then it explores again. (Reveal the top card of your library. Put that card into your hand if it's a land. Otherwise, put a +1/+1 counter on this creature, then put the card back or put it into your graveyard. Then repeat this process.)

Illus. Jason Rainville

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/19/2018: If you reveal a nonland card the first time Jadelight Ranger explores and leave it on top of your library, you'll reveal the same card the second time it explores. If you don't pretend to be surprised, you'll hurt Jadelight Ranger's feelings.
  • 1/19/2018: Once an ability that causes a creature to explore begins to resolve, no player may take any other actions until it's done. Notably, opponents can't try to remove the exploring creature after you reveal a nonland card but before it receives a counter.
  • 1/19/2018: If no card is revealed, most likely because that player's library is empty, the exploring creature receives a +1/+1 counter.
  • 1/19/2018: If a resolving spell or ability instructs a specific creature to explore but that creature has left the battlefield, the creature still explores. If you reveal a nonland card this way, you won't put a +1/+1 counter on anything, but you may put the revealed card into your graveyard. Effects that trigger “whenever a creature you control explores” trigger if appropriate.
Printings:
#136 (Jason Rainville)

Editions:
English Rivals of Ixalan (Rare)

Languages:
German Jadelicht-Jägerin
French Ranger jadefeu
Italian Ranger della Luce di Giada
Spanish Guardabosque luz de jade
Portuguese Patrulheira Jadeluzente
Japanese 翡翠光のレインジャー
Simplified Chinese 玉光巡林客
Russian Разведчица Нефритового Света
Traditional Chinese 玉光巡林客
Korean 비취광채 레인저


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Jadelight Ranger
View Decks with Jadelight Ranger
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.