Hull Breach Commander 2013 Edition Jund Charm

Jeleva, Nephalia's Scourge Jeleva, Nephalia's Scourge English

Legendary Creature — Vampire Wizard 1/3, 1UBR (4)

Flying

When Jeleva, Nephalia's Scourge enters the battlefield, each player exiles the top X cards of his or her library, where X is the amount of mana spent to cast Jeleva.

Whenever Jeleva attacks, you may cast an instant or sorcery card exiled with it without paying its mana cost.

Illus. Cynthia Sheppard

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/17/2013: If Jeleva leaves the battlefield, the exiled cards will remain exiled indefinitely. If Jeleva enters the battlefield again, it won't be associated with the cards the “other” Jeleva exiled. The new Jeleva will exile a new set of cards. Only those cards can be cast using Jeleva's last ability.
  • 10/17/2013: If you cast an instant or sorcery card using Jeleva's last ability, you do so while that ability is resolving. If you choose not to (or you can't), you won't get a chance to cast it later unless the ability triggers again.
  • 10/17/2013: When casting an instant or sorcery card this way, ignore all timing restrictions based on the card's type. Other timing restrictions, such as “Cast [this spell] only during combat,” must be followed.
  • 10/17/2013: If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can't pay alternative costs such as overload costs. However, you can pay additional costs such as kicker costs. If the card has mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.
  • 10/17/2013: If the card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as its value.
  • 10/17/2013: The card is cast before blocking creatures are declared.
  • 2/1/2014: The amount of mana you spent to cast this creature is usually equal to its converted mana cost. However, you also include any additional costs you pay, including the cost imposed for casting your commander from the command zone.
  • 2/1/2014: You can't choose to pay extra mana to cast a creature spell unless something instructs you to.
  • 2/1/2014: If Jeleva enters the battlefield without being cast, then no mana was spent to cast it. This means X will be 0, so no cards will be exiled.
Printings:
#194 (Cynthia Sheppard)

Editions:
English Commander 2013 Edition (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Jeleva, Nefalens Geißel
French Jeleva, plaie de la Néphalie
Italian Jeleva, Flagello di Nephalia
Spanish Jeleva, Azote de Nephalia
Japanese ネファリアの災い、ジェリーヴァ


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Jeleva, Nephalia's Scourge
View Decks with Jeleva, Nephalia's Scourge
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.