Hunter's Prowess Archenemy: Nicol Bolas Nissa, Worldwaker

Khalni Heart Expedition Khalni Heart Expedition English

Enchantment, 1G (2)

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you may put a quest counter on Khalni Heart Expedition.

Remove three quest counters from Khalni Heart Expedition and sacrifice it: Search your library for up to two basic land cards, put them onto the battlefield tapped, then shuffle your library.

Illus. Jason Chan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).
  • 10/1/2009: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.
Printings:
#67 (Jason Chan)

Editions:
English Archenemy: Nicol Bolas (Common)
English Duel Decks: Zendikar vs. Eldrazi (Common)
English Zendikar (Common)

Languages:
German Expedition zum Khalni-Herzen
French Expédition du Cœur de Khalni
Italian Spedizione al Cuore Khalni
Spanish Expedición al Corazón de Khalni
Portuguese Expedição ao Coração de Khalni
Japanese カルニの心臓の探検
Simplified Chinese 坎尼之心探险
Russian Экспедиция к Сердцу Кални


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Khalni Heart Expedition
View Decks with Khalni Heart Expedition
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.