Heartless Pillage Ixalan Lurking Chupacabra

Kitesail Freebooter Kitesail Freebooter English

Creature — Human Pirate 1/2, 1B (2)

Flying

When Kitesail Freebooter enters the battlefield, target opponent reveals his or her hand. You choose a noncreature, nonland card from it. Exile that card until Kitesail Freebooter leaves the battlefield.

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/29/2017: If Kitesail Freebooter leaves the battlefield before its enters-the-battlefield ability resolves, the opponent will reveal his or her hand, but no card will be exiled.
  • 9/29/2017: The exiled card returns to its owner's hand immediately after Kitesail Freebooter leaves the battlefield. Nothing happens between the two events, including state-based actions.
  • 9/29/2017: In a multiplayer game, if Kitesail Freebooter's owner leaves the game, the exiled card will return to its owner's hand. Because the one-shot effect that returns the card isn't an ability that goes on the stack, it won't cease to exist along with the leaving player's spells and abilities on the stack.
Printings:
#110 (Dan Scott)

Editions:
English Ixalan (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Flugdrachen-Freibeuterin
French Flibustière à voile volante
Italian Filibustiera del Velaliante
Spanish Bandida velacometa
Portuguese Pirata de Aeroveleiro
Japanese 帆凧の掠め盗り
Simplified Chinese 航筝掠盗
Russian Воздушный Флибустьер
Traditional Chinese 航箏掠盜
Korean 연글라이더 탈취자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Kitesail Freebooter
View Decks with Kitesail Freebooter
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.